Greek Power Metal sensation FIREWIND, led by guitar virtuoso Gus G., treats fans to a visual spectacle with the release of their latest video, “Fallen Angel.” This offering serves as a tantalizing preview, whetting the appetite of fans eagerly awaiting the arrival of FIREWIND’s forthcoming album, “Stand United.”

Gus G. shares insights on “Fallen Angel”: “The song is about the celestial battle between good and evil, a reflection on life’s temptations. There have been numerous interpretations on this theme. Collaborating once again with director Rainer ‘ZIPP’ Franze, we infused a biblical touch into the visuals, including a bit of choreography for the audience’s enjoyment. Musically, I believe it strikes a fine balance between modern and classical elements of metal, encapsulating what FIREWIND represents in 2024.”

“Stand United” Track Listing:

  1. Salvation Day
  2. Stand United
  3. Destiny is Calling
  4. The Power Lies Within
  5. Come Undone
  6. Fallen Angel
  7. Chains
  8. Land of Chaos
  9. Talking in Your Sleep
  10. Days of Grace

Regarding “Stand United,” Gus G. explains: “While I wouldn’t classify ‘Stand United’ as a traditional concept album, the title hints at its thematic focus. Observing the environmental disasters, the pandemic, and the wars currently unfolding globally, it’s evident that our world is becoming increasingly unbalanced. In such times, it is more crucial than ever for humanity to stand united instead of engaging in mutual conflict. This is the essence of ‘Stand United.'”

“Stand United” is set for release on March 1, 2024, via AFM Records. Fans can anticipate a powerful musical journey that addresses the challenges facing our world and advocates for unity in the face of adversity.


Leave a Reply