Anette Olzon, the former lead singer of Nightwish and current member of The Dark Element, has released her third solo album, “Rapture”. The album features a mix of heavy melodies and distinctive vocals, showcasing Olzon’s status as one of the leading female voices in the metal genre. The first single and music video, “Heed the Call”, is already available.

Olzon worked with musician and composer Magnus Karlsson on the album, following their collaboration on her second solo album, “Strong”. “Rapture” explores various musical genres, from symphonic metal to melodic power metal, with touches of melodic death metal. The album strikes a perfect balance between heaviness and catchiness, thanks to the work of producer Jacob Hansen.

The album can be pre-ordered on various platforms. The tracklist includes:

  1. Heed the Call
  2. Rapture
  3. Day of Wrath
  4. Requiem
  5. Arise
  6. Take a Stand
  7. Cast Evil Out
  8. Greedy World
  9. Hear My Song
  10. Head Up High
  11. We Search for Peace

The band members who recorded “Rapture” include Anette Olzon on vocals, Magnus Karlsson on guitar, bass, and keyboards, Anders Köllerfors on drums, and Johan Husgafvel on guttural vocals.

Fans of Anette Olzon and metal music alike will be excited to hear her latest album, “Rapture”. With its mix of heavy melodies and distinctive vocals, the album promises to captivate audiences around the world.

You can order the album from our U.S. webstore at and our EU webstore at


Leave a Reply