Nightwish Announces the Arrival of “Yesterwynde” – Their 10th Studio Album!

In a much-awaited revelation, Nightwish has declared the dawn of a new musical era with their upcoming 10th studio album, “Yesterwynde.” Scheduled for release on September 20th, the band is eager to share this remarkable journey with their fans.

Described by Tuomas himself as a captivating odyssey through time, memory, and the essence of human virtue, “Yesterwynde” has been crafted over three years with painstaking dedication. The anticipation mounts as the band eagerly anticipates the album’s unveiling to the world.

First Glimpse: “Perfume Of The Timeless” Premieres May 21st

(Credit: Nightwish)

Fans can mark their calendars for May 21st, the release date of the album’s first single, “Perfume Of The Timeless.” Excitement is palpable as listeners prepare to embark on this musical voyage ahead of the album’s full release.

A Sneak Peek: “Yesterwynde” Tracklist Unveiled

Here’s a glimpse into the enchanting realm of “Yesterwynde” with its mesmerizing tracklist:

  1. Yesterwynde
  2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands
  3. The Antikythera Mechanism
  4. The Day Of…
  5. Perfume Of The Timeless
  6. Sway
  7. The Children Of ‘Ata
  8. Something Whispered Follow Me
  9. Spider Silk
  10. Hiraeth
  11. The Weave
  12. Lanternlight

As the release date draws near, anticipation and excitement soar among Nightwish enthusiasts worldwide. Stay tuned for more updates on this musical masterpiece!


Leave a Reply